PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Kitchen Mistakes?

Laura's Babies
12-04-2005, 04:37 PM
I saw this on another forum and thought it was a great topic, especially since I am a cook. Luckly, most of my worst mistakes are hidden in the garbage before the crew comes in to eat but last trip, I made one that really cracked me up and I did it myself...

I lost my dishrag. Could not find it anywhere and I spent about 15 minutes looking for it, including digging through the garbage can 3 or 4 times, back and forth to the sink, moved just about everything in the galley and could not find it. No one had come in and I had been in there all alone so no one was playing a joke on me. Finally, I gave up on that one and got a clean one and went on about my business.. Went to put the mayo in the fridge (cough! cough!)..... there it was, in the fridge.

(I had put the dishrag in there and not the mayo!)

Anyone esle have any good kitchen stories? (goofs only)

catnapper
12-04-2005, 04:57 PM
I don't cook -- in fact, my cooking is so bad that I am told by hubby and the kids to stay OUT of the kitchen! :eek:

Mom though is a cook. She works in a cafeteria and makes the desserts as well as running the register. Years ago, she also made soups and salads and one fine day, she looked down and noticed the diamnond from her engagement ring was gone. She KNOWS it was there earlier in the day. She never did find it, and she's sure somebody got a special in the Chcken Noodle soup. :eek:

Laura's Babies
12-04-2005, 05:11 PM
:D Diamond Soup anyone?

How do you get by with not cooking? My sister is like that though. She said if she ever wins a lotto, she is building a house with NO kitchen....

poofy
12-04-2005, 06:20 PM
I havent cooked in about 20 years, not real cooking I microwave or oven bake..lol..but no telling what youll find in the fridge or cabinets or drawers..im always putting things up in the wrong place..lol. :)

moosmom
12-04-2005, 06:27 PM