PDA

View Full Version : Serious help with "boss" needed!

catnapper
11-29-2005, 08:40 PM
Ok, looong story short: I am a freelance interior designer, and have been working with an independant sales rep for nearly two years now. She and I get along great personally, and because of that she takes advantage of me with work. I know she does, but at this point, I am at a loss as to how to set her straight.

Right now, she seems to have lost sight of reality. She REFUSES to buy a color printer. So she makes me print out everything for her and mail it to her. In the begining it ws no big deal, a sheet of business cards here, a color coded furniture plan there. All of the sudden, she made me run off at LEAST 100 business cards (10 sheets) at a time. Ok, still not too bad, but she's asked me SEVERAL times. TEN sheets, of FULL color business cards with a colored background! Now, tonight she asked me to run off 20 full pages advertisement sheets. I emailed her and said NICELY that I can do it but it'll take a lot of ink (hoping in a passive aggressive way that she'd get the hint). So what does she do? E-mails me back saying that if I am worried about using too much ink that I should buy her a color printer for Christmas and then I'd not use my own ink. OMG! The worst part... she was SERIOUS about me buying a printer for Christmas!

I am at this point blazing mad! I have used well over $60 worth of ink for her over the past few months (not all at once, but if you think of a little here, a little there, it's added up, and lately her demands for color copies have increased)

I sent back a polite but firm email stating that I have not saiud anythign because I wanted to help her, and that I never requested she reimburse me, and that its getting to the point that she's going to HAVE to because its costing me some serious money. I also told her I never asked her to replace the business cards I used - and those weren't cheap either.