PDA

View Full Version : Are you working on Thanksgiving?

Uabassoon
11-21-2005, 10:07 PM
I was just curious to see if anyone else will be working this Thanksgiving.

I requested to work because I enjoy the extra holiday pay :D However I'm only working 5 hours from 4:45 a.m. until 9:45 a.m. so I will still have plenty of time to enjoy the day with Alexa's family.

At our store we had people that were actually sad that they weren't schedualed to work the holiday!

So, if you are working did you choose to work the holdiay?

Cincy'sMom
11-21-2005, 10:55 PM
I don't think I have ever worked on Thanksgiving. I used to work retail, so I worked the day after, but since I graduated college, the companies I have worked for have always been closed for Thanksgiving and the Friday after. The past few years I have started taken vacation that week..use three days, and get a week off (or this year, use 9 days, and get 17 off!) Works great for me!!

Jessika
11-21-2005, 10:59 PM
Well I don't have a job now but if I were still with my old job (PetCo) they give Thanksgiving off :)

Which I WILL be back there working next month for Christmas. So I'm very excited about that!

Laura's Babies
11-21-2005, 11:00 PM
I am off this year for Thanksgiving but will work Christmas and New Years.... Double pay both days... I can handle that!! $$$$$$

Uabassoon
11-21-2005, 11:00 PM
We do close early for Thanksgiving, but I think people would be very angry if they couldn't get their Starbucks in the morning. My customers are a bunch of addicts!

Uabassoon
11-21-2005, 11:04 PM
I am off this year for Thanksgiving but will work Christmas and New Years.... Double pay both days... I can handle that!! $$$$$$