PDA

View Full Version : Kimmy and Josh

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 09:54 PM
Hi! I am new to pet talk and I look foward to meeting new people and their pets. I have two greyhounds : Josh and Kimmy. I am getting another one soon. Anyway, I LOVE LOVE greyhounds. My love is basically that :)

Jessika
11-05-2005, 09:56 PM
I love greyhounds, they are so graceful and beautiful!! Did you get them from a rescue??

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 09:58 PM
Yes, Josh was a so called, Horrible racer, and was put up for adoption because he wasn't fast enoungh. Kimmy, well she was just a stray. I adopted them both.

sammy101
11-05-2005, 09:59 PM
Welcome to PT!My two are in my signature :)
i LOVE greyhounds.I would love to rescue a couple some day.

Greyt_Greys
I am hoping to get another one. One of the older retired racers.

Jessika
Oooh that's wonderful!! Good for you!! ♥♥♥

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 10:00 PM
Your two dogs looks great! Lucy and Kodie are very cute. :eek:

sammy101
11-05-2005, 10:01 PM
Your two dogs looks great! Lucy and Kodie are very cute. :eek:

thankyou! :) Your two are gorgeous!

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 10:01 PM
What kind of dogs do you have Jessika? Aussies?

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 10:02 PM

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 10:05 PM
Charlie and Jamie are beautiful dogs. They are both adorable. :)

Jessika
11-05-2005, 10:05 PM
What kind of dogs do you have Jessika? Aussies?

Yup!! good job, a lot of people get them mixed up with Blue Heelers (Australian Cattle Dog) or Border Collies :(

EDIT: And awww thank you so much for your compliment! :)

Greyt_Greys
11-05-2005, 10:07 PM
They don't look to much like Border Collies. I can tell by their color.

Jessika
11-05-2005, 10:07 PM
Actually you can have Blue Merle border collies too, not red merle though!

.sarah
11-05-2005, 10:14 PM
Yup!! good job, a lot of people get them mixed up with Blue Heelers (Australian Cattle Dog) or Border Collies :(

EDIT: And awww thank you so much for your compliment! :)