PDA

View Full Version : TheraFlu

finn's mom
11-01-2005, 10:25 PM
OH MY GOSH. I wish I could describe the screwed up look on my face right now. I'm not feeling all that well...so, I'm drinking a cup of hot TheraFlu. Does anyone else think this stuff is a torture in a cup? I've tried several flavors, and, I still haven't found one that isn't awful to drink. Blech. Anyway, this is a pointless thread, I know...I'm just stalling...I don't wanna have to drink another sip. ;) Ha ha, ok. I'm done being dramatic. Here's to your health, folks!

Jessika
11-01-2005, 10:27 PM
I THINK my friend drank some once when he was having a bad cold.. or the cold equivellant to it anyway. He said it tasted like warm lemonaid and wasn't that bad at all. But I don't know if it was the same stuff, lol

CagneyDog
11-01-2005, 10:30 PM
Aww, being sick is no fun. I hope you get better fast! I've never tried that stuff before, it sounds gross:p

finn's mom
11-01-2005, 10:37 PM
I THINK my friend drank some once when he was having a bad cold.. or the cold equivellant to it anyway. He said it tasted like warm lemonaid and wasn't that bad at all. But I don't know if it was the same stuff, lol

It's probably the same stuff. I've just never enjoyed it. My ex boyfriend and I always got sick at the same time (I wonder why, ha). We'd make cups of TheraFlu and race eachother drinking it. Neither one of us could stand the way it tasted, so, we made a game of it, and, that helped. A little. ;)

finn's mom
11-01-2005, 10:49 PM
Woo hoo! I'm done! :)

Glacier
11-02-2005, 12:20 AM
My husband loves that stuff. He drinks that and Neo-Citran whenever he feels stuffy. Drinks more of it than he should, falls asleep and wakes up the next morning feeling just fine. He can sleep off just about anything. I hate him sometimes! :p ;)

I'm allergic to most of those type of medicines. I have a serious allergy to aspirin and it's in most of those. So I've been spared the pleasure of finding out how they taste!

finn's mom