PDA

View Full Version : OT: Ooph! Panic Attack...

AmberLee
10-30-2005, 01:02 AM
I've been down lately and it seems everything is a reason to beat myself up. One among many things is the realization that I've been talking about writing a novel for over 10 years now. In a fit of ... I don't know what motivated me ,,, I signed up for this year's National November Writer's Month (NaNoWriMo) contest. Between November 1 and November 30, we each commit to writing a novel of 50,000 words. It need not be a GOOD novel, but it must be written. And now I'm having a panic attack.

Aaaaaaiiiiiiiiiieeeeeee! What was I thinking????

catnapper
10-30-2005, 05:53 AM
Good for you! This will moticate you! I too have two or three novels in my head that I'd love to put down on paper... the concepts are great.... I am just not a literary person. What a Inned is to tell the story to someone and have them write the novel! :D :p

Randi
10-30-2005, 06:14 AM
But Amberlee, you're such a good writer!! You can do it! :) You just have to decide what. ;)

Best of luck!!

trayi52
10-30-2005, 06:34 AM
Amberlee, you know you can do it! Me? I would not even know where to start, you have the talent, so, I say go for it!

Willie :)

smokey the elder
10-30-2005, 06:50 AM
A piece of advice that the late Marion Zimmer Bradley used to give aspiring writers: the only way to success is to put the seat of the pants onto the seat of the typewriting chair. :) Good luck!

catmandu
10-30-2005, 08:50 AM
Cat Detectives are very good seller,you just have to think of something that hasnt been done.
How about a Pet Squad,with a Cat,Dog,Bird Hmaster,Monkey,Horse each contributing thier strengths to solve crimes.
Inspired a bit by the Freddy the Pig stories of my youth.
Or a girl,that can become a Cat.
Or can communicate with All Cats,like Aquaman does with his Finny Pals.
A Found Cat Hotel Novel,you could have the rights,free.

Killearn Kitties
10-30-2005, 09:36 AM