PDA

View Full Version : does anyone else knit?

kimboe
09-10-2005, 01:55 AM
I'm just getting started to knit alot of my friends, family and of course me some new tuks, scarves and mittens.
is anyone else getting ready for the cold season??
yeah, i know i'm a dork.
My friends they come over to get ready to go out and they laugh when they see me on the couch knitting....:p

G535
09-10-2005, 02:40 AM
After hand sewing horse gear for over 20 years I don't think I'll ever take up something as tame as knitting again! Lots of my friends do knit though and the results are so much better than what comes from stores.

Maya & Inka's mommy
09-10-2005, 03:34 AM
Your friends are absolutely wrong!! Knitting is a great way to relax and create something personal! When my kids were still toddlers, I knitted several sweaters for them! I always applicated something on it, like Donald Duck, Santa, etc...! I still have tons of books with instructions on the attic!
I cannot knit anymore, because my fingers are to stiff now....:( . I also used to sew a lot, like pants, jackets, sheets, etc...; and lots of cross-stiching too:)

kimboe
09-10-2005, 02:10 PM
your so right! it is relaxing...i like to knit. I have'nt gone a far as knitting a sweater but soon i will.
i also just started to make my own t-shirts and tank-tops. And i'm going to try to find a silk screening tool to make my own prints on them.
I really like making my own stuff cause i don't like having the same thing as everyone else from the stores. (clothes and bags)

:D

Cookiebaker
09-10-2005, 03:00 PM
I don't knit, but I crochet. I love crocheting! I learned how 10 years ago, and so far I have made 3 full size afghans, 3 baby size afghans, and a laprobe; besides doing small projects (a doll, a doily, bookmarks etc.)

Do you have pictures of your finished projects?

Karen
09-10-2005, 06:03 PM