PDA

View Full Version : need help with science....

RICHARD
08-18-2005, 09:52 AM
I love science but I need help..

One quart of cat kibble, each piece .25 inches square, will cover how much area when spilled by your cat????

A dishtowel is dropped into a water dish.
Thru capillary action at the rate of three ounces an hours How long will it take a 2 liter water dish to completely empty onto a floor?

I believe that a falling object travels at 32 feet a second?

How long will it take a keyboard to fall 4 feet....

and

If three keys are knocked off the standard keyboard each time it hits the ground, How many hits will it take to knock of all the keys???

Ed wants to know.....He just can't use a calculator....no opposable thumbs....!!!

Sonia59
08-18-2005, 10:14 AM
I am a scientist, and I laughed a lot!
Nevertheless, I am sure Ed will get all the answers for us soon....:D

LaRana
08-18-2005, 11:44 AM
Answer #1) Whatever area your floor covers in an open space without any floor obstructions, if you have a cat.

Answer #2) It will take milliseconds for the liter water to be on the floor, after the cat has found the dish.

Answer #3) 1 Second, after the fat cat jumps off of one end.

Answer #4) None, if you decide to superglue or velcro tape the keyboard to the desk to avoid problem #3.

Barbara
08-18-2005, 01:20 PM
Ed is no theoretical physicist- he won't calculate.
He just does experiments:D

Killearn Kitties
08-18-2005, 01:35 PM
Ha! I was just about to say that "Barbara is your woman for this question as she is a physicist" , but I see that she has been no help at all! :D

Lightning SuperCat
08-18-2005, 01:40 PM
That is SO funny! Ed, did you think about what would happen and consider the facts, of did you just try and do everything without thinking? And Richard, if you were nice to Ed you could buy him a big calculator with huge buttons for him to use! :p No thumbs needed! LOL

lbaker
08-18-2005, 01:53 PM