PDA

View Full Version : Any info. on Cockateils????

Zany_girlie
08-13-2005, 08:53 PM
I have really been itching to get a cockateil and if i get one i would like to know everthing possible about them! Thta way he/she will live a long happy life!!:) So any information that you could provide would be helpful. Thanks.

And sorry, i really should have posted this in pet general but i thought that more people would see it here so sorry.

new mom to a veiled
08-13-2005, 11:18 PM
I have had Harley for 2 years and he is amazing!! I'm no expert but I know he is happy when he is with us. If you want your bird to be social try to get a hand fed baby or an older bird. I got Harley from a lady who couldn't look after him anymore. He has free roam of my room (about 250 sq feet) so he can fly around. He loves to come in the shower with us. Make sure your bird is in a dark room or covered at night. They like about 10 hrs of sleep time. In the morning when I open his cage he comes to our bed and runs around....Sorry I could go on and on about him. P/M me if you would like. http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a258/luvmypets/32cd124a.jpg

Giselle
08-14-2005, 12:21 AM
Hello there! I have a tiel on top of my budgie flock, so I know a bit about them :) Allow me to digress...

1) At what age and where should you acquire your new cockatiel?