PDA

View Full Version : My photography got published.

ILoveMyAbbyGirl
08-11-2005, 10:53 PM
I am now a photographer and a poet. :) Both my poetry and my photography have been published.

I submitted my photography a few weeks ago to a website and they email me back today, this is what it said:

Dear Megan Holz,

We have chosen to publish your photograph in the 2005 edition of Photography vibes. Your photograph was selected out of 8523 entries. Your work below was appreciated for the assymetric composition and light mix used throughout:

As a contest finalist and for a limited time, enjoy the manuscript for only $59 (regular price is $69). This offer expires on Aug-26-2005 (or until stocks expire) and the next contest will only be in November 2005.

Click here to take advantage of this great offer now as we are finalizing orders. You can view sample selected pictures of fellow finalists by clicking here

Paying members who order the 2005 manuscript also qualify for the $5000 grand prize as a thank you for helping us to craft and print the manuscripts and to support our team. They will also receive an invitation to the global photography conference.

Our own manuscripts are 9 1/2" X 11 and are made of high quality, bounded paper with a 12 point high quality laminated cover. Manuscripts have over 300 pages of leading photographs and professional illustrations as well as several sections of photography techniques written by leading experts. They make terrific coffee table books and great gifts to friends and family! Of course, your work will be published in this manuscript along with your name.

You can also have your biography printed in the book to highlight your work or your experience.

Finally, Circle of Photography lets you commemorate the publication of your photograph with a certificate in your name printed on a walnut-finished plaque. The plaque measures 10 1/2" X 13".