PDA

View Full Version : Dear Sweet Pricilla

heidiv
07-23-2005, 08:16 PM
Hello everyone I am new to this!! It was March when one day my sweet Himalayan of 6 years started to have uncontrolled seizures no amount of medication would control the attackes they got closer and closer together until she went into a full time seizure and my husband and I had to rush her to the University of Minnesota veterinary hospital. It was then we were told to go home overnight and that they would get the attacks to a minimum (with medication) and the the Neurologist would see her in the morning. It just tore away at me leaving my companion of 6yrs at that hospital 1 hour and 1/2 away from home to go home and WAIT. The hardest part of the situation was having to go home to our house where we had 2 other cats looking for her for hours. I think they knew even before we did to be honest. So the next morning the neurologist wanted to run more tests to see why such a young otherwise healthy cat was so ill. The test came back that it must have been a tumor and we drove an hour and a half to the hospital to say our goodbyes and I stayed with her till the end my husband couldn't be there the hurt was too hard. But in my mind I told myself that I had to be there with her. I just sat there and sang our song that I use to sing to her all of the time and she was gone. She just fell to sleep in my arms so peaceful so sweet. I knew that she was free then no more pain. I still cry almost daily about her since she was Very animated for a cat. So her persents was greatly missed. I waited till I was almost o.k. with the fact that Cilla was gone. Then the strangest thing happened my parents decided that they would love to get a cat and to me that was quite strange I said to them if they found one that they wanted then I would go look at it for them. So they did find a lady that had two litters with siamese ragdoll cross kittens and my dad fell in love almost immediately and I couldn't believe it so did