PDA

View Full Version : Today isn't my day

doolittleky
06-03-2005, 03:58 PM
Today the car adjuster came to look at my car. Bad news is there was so much damage that he totalled it and now I am going to have to find a used car to buy pretty quick with the estimated $3000.00 that I will be getting from the insurance company for my car. This is all so depressing.
Melissa

catmandu
06-03-2005, 04:13 PM
I AM NOT A CAR EXPERT,BUT THAT DOES NOT SOUND,LIKE A LOT,OFMONEY,FOR AN USED CAR.WE ARE WISHING YOU,THE BEST,AND HOPING,THAT THERE IS A GREAT CAR,THAT NOONE WANTS,AND THAT YOU CAN AFFORD.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v621/catmandu/catphotos476.jpg

jenluckenbach
06-03-2005, 04:15 PM
Best of luck. It won't be an easy search, but you will find something!

Freckles
06-03-2005, 04:15 PM
How old is your car?

doolittleky
06-03-2005, 04:21 PM
my car is a 1994 toyota camry. It was my parent's car before they gave it to me when my car quick running on me.
This is all so depressing, some idiot crashed right into me on my driver's side because he wasn't yielding and was going way too fast and just wasn't paying attention. My door is smashed all the way into my seat and I have been having to crawl in and out the passenger side for the past month now. Three of my cats were in the car with me because I was coming home from the vet. thank God they weren't hurt! I am still having pain on my left side and alot of back pain so crawling in and out hasn't been fun. I was just less than a mile from home too.
Melissa

Thanks so much for your support

LauraT7
06-03-2005, 07:17 PM
If you've been driving the car - it might still be 'fixable'

when they 'total' a car - it just means that the estimated damage/ repair cost is more than the car is worth - in the opinion of the insurance adjustor.

A few years ago I had a fairly decent Olds Ciera - think it was a 93? Anyway - it had been a salesman's car at my brothers company, and he got it for me as a good deal - used.