PDA

View Full Version : How many YEARS has this cat gone without grooming?

jenluckenbach
05-14-2005, 02:23 PM
As you know, I work as a pet groomer. Today, just when I thought I had seen them as bad as they come, in comes a man with a 17 year old cat.............matted worse than I have ever seen. No, I do not take my camera to work, but I did bring home 2 of the worst mats to photograph and show you.
The mats actually stood at least 3 inches straight up away from the body. All down his back hung the largest. The rest of him, belly, chest, and even the legs, was a swarm of small to medium mats with little space between them.
AND to make it worse, the elderly cat was nothing more than skin over bones. :(
Was he hoping the cat would DIE beofre he needed to bring him to the groomer?? :mad:

here are the 2 mats sitting on my computer monitor. The direction they are sitting is how they were sitting on the cat's back.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid168/pa53306b9f7bbfd7cb6c007f7f91389c4/f41f6f92.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid168/p873073c4c02be8ba95d05e3edff8914e/f41f6f96.jpg

and here they are sitting on Amber's back for size comparison. (they are laying ACROSS Amber, but they were running DOWN along my client's spine)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid168/p87d9e91b717431f480a2ef3ff379f563/f41f6f93.jpg

How sad (and infuriating) is that?!?

Mad Mags Moo
05-14-2005, 02:26 PM
OMG! Jen......that is awful...did the owner not feel embarassed about this and what about the poor cat.....how on earth did you groom the poor bugger...was it hard to do?:(

jenluckenbach
05-14-2005, 02:31 PM
was it hard to do?