PDA

View Full Version : I started riding ENGLISH! Yay! ;)

Buddy Blaze Lover
03-31-2005, 06:49 PM
Well, the subject line describes it! I've been riding over a year, western obviously, and it's been SO much fun!!! I really enjoy it SO much! Well anyways, yesterday I just started on English! (I've ridden a little english before, but not with this instructor) I was really excited, since I've been looking forward to it forever! I rode a gray appy named Toby (I have before, but a first w/english) and am finding this even easier than western, if that sounds silly or what!:p:rolleyes: ;) I still love western, don't get me wrong! But anyways, I'll try to get pics of me riding up soon!!;)

Toby's my baby
03-31-2005, 06:52 PM
Congrats!! Can't wait to see pics!

I have been riding Western for about 7 years, I would like to try English, my instructer told me and my sister that our horses would be good English horses, I guess we'll have to see!

cocker_luva
03-31-2005, 11:12 PM
i absolutely love english! more then western. probably because when i get in a saddle i usually mean business, ;) but if i just wanna lay back and feel lazy i'll go into western riding. :D

Tweety_Pie
03-31-2005, 11:51 PM
I have been riding for almost 8 years (english), and I LOVE IT:D Western is really fun too!

I can't wait to see the pics :D

Tollers-n-Dobes
04-01-2005, 12:59 AM
Congrats! I much prefer english over western, although both are alot of fun:D

chrissycat21
04-01-2005, 08:24 AM
Congrats! :)

I love english. I rode western for around 2-2 1/2 years. But, I had a really bad instructor and basicly I sat in a western saddle and walked in circles for an hour. :rolleyes: I like english more then western, but it's more being on the horse that I love. :)

Desert Arabian
04-01-2005, 11:23 AM
Congratulations! I hope all goes well! Tell us more about the horses, and more about Toby! :D