PDA

View Full Version : dealing with death

doglover05
02-13-2001, 09:05 PM
Isn't it sad when a pet dies? I think if you are really attached to a pet it can be just as hard to say goodbye as it is with a human person. I know when my guinea pig died I was sad for a few days because even when you are down pets make everything a little better.

jackiesdaisy1935
02-14-2001, 03:07 PM
Thats very true doglover05, it seems we give unconditional love to our pets, no strings attached. It's very hard to lose them and we tuck them in a corner of our heart to be remembered forever.

[This message has been edited by jackiesdaisy1935 (edited February 14, 2001).]

tatsxxx11
02-14-2001, 04:39 PM
I am a nurse and have had to deal with death on a regular basis. I have known the loss of patients, of a parent and of friends. Losing any of our pets is just as hard and sometimes more so, in way. They cannot speak, let their needs or wishes be known. They look to us for all decisions; for help. They are vulnerable in a way that us humans are not. It is an awesome responsibility and the ultimate selfless love; the love of a pet. I am so sorry you lost your little friend. But their memories remain with us forever. They never leave us. My thoughts are with you, and for certain you are not alone in your pain. Love to you

4 feline house
02-14-2001, 10:38 PM
Doglover, I am so sorry you lost your little piggie.