PDA

View Full Version : Gggrrrrr! Accounting!

shutterbug0303
03-09-2005, 12:52 PM
It's that time again...Tax season is upon us! But, this isn't about accountants and taxes...

It's about SCHOOL!!! I am in accounting 2 right now and am thorougly confused! The problem is, I'm an online student with no teacher direction...just a list of things to work on, then the test. I've been sitting in front of this book for 2 days straight and I'm still stuck on the first problem!! GGRRR!!! :mad: :mad:

Sorry for the rant! :o I hate school!!! lol :p

aly
03-09-2005, 12:55 PM
Ick, I hated my Accounting and Finance classes. Its weird because I love math and was always taking very, very advanced math and statistics classes. But when it came to accounting, I wanted to lose my lunch!

catnapper
03-09-2005, 01:02 PM
Which is why I hire an accountant every year, and dropped my college accounting course after the second class! :D :p

I don't envy the position you are in!

shutterbug0303
03-09-2005, 01:10 PM
Originally posted by catnapper
....dropped my college accounting course after the second class! :D :p

I don't envy the position you are in!

Considering that scenario right now as I am only a few steps away from the registar's office....... :o

In the mean time....if I "debit" something, it is "added" to the account, and if I "credit" something, it is "subtracted" from the account?!?! Or do I have those backwards?!?!

How did I even get through accounting 1 ?!?!? :rolleyes:

mina'smomma
03-09-2005, 01:19 PM
Originally posted by shutterbug0303
It's that time again...Tax season is upon us! But, this isn't about accountants and taxes...

It's about SCHOOL!!! I am in accounting 2 right now and am thorougly confused! The problem is, I'm an online student with no teacher direction...just a list of things to work on, then the test. I've been sitting in front of this book for 2 days straight and I'm still stuck on the first problem!! GGRRR!!! :mad: :mad: