PDA

View Full Version : My Porch,is slaugtherhose 5

catmandu
02-14-2005, 02:52 PM
As in the last week,Scrappy 2,has left 3 mice,and this Afternnon,a freshly called Sparrow,I think.I know,that he is grateful,but I hate,to see these Animals,killed,for no reason,as he has not,as far,as I can tell,eaten any part,of them.

Grace
02-14-2005, 03:00 PM
If you have Slaughterhouse 5 - then I have #4.

If the road kill is intact - it was Grady.
If I just find parts - it was Duffy.

We have been blessed with moles, mice, birds, and just once part of a rabbit.

Luckily I have a strong stomach - I am a retired nurse.

Barbara
02-14-2005, 03:02 PM
I am sorry for that- I am sure Scrappy2 wants to feed you but I also wouldn't like that kidn of food:(

catmandu
02-14-2005, 03:05 PM
I should be used to that,as I lved,at one time,in a semi rural area,and the Resident Cat,was always bringing home Mice,Birds and Rabbits! George,the Tabby,was an amazing hunter.He could catch Birds,and Squirrels,and when a Grass Hopper jumped,he would grab,it out of mid air,and CRUCH,Grasshopper Guts,dripping,from his mouth!!!

ramanth
02-14-2005, 03:24 PM
Awww. They are just showing you that they can provide for you. :)

Rie Rie
02-14-2005, 04:11 PM
Man, I'd hate to open the door and find something dead lying there waiting for me. My neighbors cat, will catch lizards and frogs and bring them her door step.............GROSS!!!!!

sirrahbed
02-14-2005, 04:13 PM
aww Gary - isn't that considered an honor when kitty brings their kill to you? I think it is a love offering:D

kimlovescats
02-15-2005, 07:28 AM
Yes Gary, Scrappy 2 is bringing you gifts to show you his gratefulness for your love and hospitality! Hmmm, now if you can only get him to bring you pizza instead!:eek: ;) :D

Logan
02-15-2005, 07:58 AM
Gary, Butter and Mimi both do the same thing! I've always heard that we should be honored when our cats bring us these "treats". :p It is a sign of their loyalty to us.