PDA

View Full Version : ((-'tiel info needed for a friend! thanks!-))

flamepony12
02-13-2005, 09:15 AM
I made this thread because a friend of mine has been wanting a 'tiel for quite a while and has been looking into them. I have given her as much information as I know, but I would like a bit more 'proffessional' info. ;) Once I have enough replies, I will print this thread out for her and give it to her. She is NOT planning on breeding, she only wants a bird as a compainion. She is most likely going to get a female. Any extra advice for her would be appreciated!! :)

-Devon

My Peanuts
02-14-2005, 03:37 PM
I have tons of tiel info, but I'm not a professional. I have owned tiels for 8 years and I have had my ups and downs with Alex. I own 4 tiels so I have experienced a lot. Alex has health issues so I know about that and also healthy tiels. I have 2 girls and 2 boys. I posted this to a question in the past and I added to it...

My cockatiels are like my kids. I bathe them, I cook for them, & I worry about them. I have four, two girls and two boys. Tiels are a lot of work, but worth it. When I first got Alex about 8 years ago I would do what the pet stores said. I would take her out about once or twice a week and feed her mainly seed. That is WRONG. I know that now.