PDA

View Full Version : I have decided I need HELP!! :(

shais_mom
02-13-2005, 12:05 AM
With my little Kloe - I am up in arms what to do.
I KNOW that it is b/c I am a newbie with kitties and she is my first kitten and simply b/c I am 'cat stupid'. Of Course I also thought Keegan was the devil puppy reincarnate thru her puppy stage and she has turned out to be an awesome dog, I keep thinking Kloe will be the same (except of course a cat) but I am just afraid I am ruining her little life.

-She is soooo mean. Anytime I go to pet her she just turns and bites me. And she bites to HANG ON she curls around your hand to attack
---when do they loose their baby teeth?
-I try being as gentle and as soft as I can and she still does it.
-She is getting better with her claws - for the most part - altho she did scratch my face the other day. BUUUTTT
she will not use her scratching post - she uses my mattress or the corner of my futon. I spray her - I yell "NO" to startle her - I take her over to the scratching post and the other sratching pad I have and work her paws over it and nooooo goooo. The one that uses the scratching post - is the one who doesn't have claws! (Kylie - was declawed when I got her - please don't yell at me!)
---tonite my dad was sitting on the couch and reached down to pick up something and she attacked him thru the sheet that I keep over it and THAT went over like a lead balloon. My dad doesn't care for cats anyway and was mad at me back when I refused to declaw her b/c he thinks she will ruin the furniture (which is WHY I NEED HELP - we have to prove him WRONG b/c I will NOT declaw her!!)
-I have a FELIWAY plugged in - and I have been giving her rescue remedy.