PDA

View Full Version : THE WORST THING EVER HAPPENED!

horse_1987
09-22-2001, 06:04 AM
I've been awake since midnight when I was called out to the barn where my palimino mare is boarded. I have no idea how she did it but, she was laying down in her stall and somehow she got her leg caught on something, i have no idea what it could have been, and she tried to get up and tore open her leg. The lady who owns the farm heard alot of banging so she called the vet and he rushed out and looked at it and said that he couldn't just stich it up because she tore some tendons so we have to send her for a 2 hour trailer ride away so they can try and fix it. We might just have to have her put down :( I have to go ride in horse show soon that i prepared for all last night. I really don't want to go but i have to. I hope they don't expect me to do good because my heart just isn't into it today.

TheAntiPam
09-22-2001, 08:12 AM
What an ordeal for you and your horse! I used to work in the business office of a vet specializing in race horses. I was constantly amazed at how strong yet fragile a horse can be. We'll keep our fingers and paws crossed for the injury to be something the vets can mend quickly!

Karen
09-22-2001, 08:34 AM
The poor beauty, I hope she'll be okay! How awful, but I'm pretty hopeful they'll be able to help her. :(

Eudora
09-22-2001, 09:25 AM
Poor beauty, to borrow Karen's words. I hope you feel better and get some good news soon! (if I'm not too late, good luck for your competition!!)

horse_1987
09-22-2001, 07:29 PM