PDA

View Full Version : Red-ear slider

FireFightersFlame
01-21-2005, 03:29 PM
Good evening everyone. Does anyone have a red-ear slider turtle? I got one for xmas and I have a few questions.

Thanks.

Tara

Karen
01-21-2005, 03:30 PM
Don't have one, but I used to have a painted turtle, Rudy!

koxka
01-21-2005, 05:12 PM
Hi, I have one called Marianu, I'm not an expert on turtles, just the day to day care.

Here is a pictures of him.
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid109/p9dde02b12d7201a0db812f06c3bc385b/f92aa0f8.jpg

You can pose as many question as you want, I will respond if I know. I think there are other members on PT that own turtles too.

:)

CamCamPup33
01-21-2005, 05:29 PM
I have one! His name is squirt. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/AmberLynn/squirt3.jpg

I'd be happy to answer any questions.

CathyBogart
01-21-2005, 10:18 PM
I know some about them, I can help answer questions too!

FireFightersFlame
01-21-2005, 11:00 PM
Thank you so much! Ya know before, I had no idea how anyone could really like reptiles. I mean I love all animals but you can't treat a turtle (for example) like a dog. I've always had 'fluffy' pets. Heehee! But this xmas I got Atticus and I just fell in love with him. He's my handsome man.

He and I have just bonded... so it seems. He's my first and really, I have no idea what I'm doing. Heehee! But I can talk him out of his shell and he comes to me when I approach the tank (usually). Oh and he LOVES Jessica Simpson. Yeah, figure that one out. People think I'm kidding but when I play one of her songs he pops his head out of the water. I play music for all my pets (1 dog and 1 cat) but Atticus really responds to Jessica.

The questions I have are just basic really. Is it normal for them not to eat every day? What are the best foods to give them? All the food I’ve given Atticus he’s lost interest in. I know I sound like a horrible owner but like I said he’s my first turtle. I want him to live a happy healthy life.