PDA

View Full Version : Cubby has become my little lover boy! :DDDD

cubby31682
12-30-2004, 06:35 PM
Ever since we got little miss Gracie. Cubby has been all over us at night. He hides in the bedroom unless Gracie is in her cage, then he wonders out and about. Even then he is very loving. :D

The other day we put Gracie in her cage, and locked Cubby up in the computer room with me. Gracie's cage is also in here. He was fine most of the time, but every now and then Gracie would bark at him and start crying. Cubby would get a little scared so I would give him a few treats. Then when Gracie settled down I would give her one as well.

Should I keep locking them both up in the same room while Gracie is locked in her cage? He did fine for a while, but at first he wouldn't stop growling and hissing at her.

Laura's Babies
12-30-2004, 10:16 PM
Since I have no experience with dogs with mine I am not expert but I would well imagine, the dogs barking scares Cubby..

jazzcat
12-30-2004, 10:22 PM
I think the best thing to do is just give Cubby time. It may take him several months to get used to a dog. Main thing is don't push him or he may never get used to her.

sammy101
12-30-2004, 11:04 PM
When we got Kodie,it took bear a couple of months to warm up to him,she always hissed at him and growled:p but she's declawed so when she swiped at him,she didnt hurt him so Kodie kept on bugging her:p lol.Im sure Cubby will warm up,just be patient and im sure he'll come around!:)

catcrazylady
12-31-2004, 06:12 AM
I don't have any recent experience either but I have to agree with not pushing anything with Cubby. It could take many months or just a few weeks but I would let it happen at its own pace. You know how cats are! They have to do it in their own way and in their own time.:rolleyes: :D

cubby31682
12-31-2004, 07:51 AM