PDA

View Full Version : What do you think about this?

Tonya
12-08-2004, 11:57 AM
My county is considering an animal control ordinance that would require pet owners to license and microchip their cats as well as dogs. The proposal also calls for $100 license fees for dog and cat owners who do not spay or neuter their animals, and a once-a-year limit on breeding. There would be a $2500 fine if you are caught breeding without a license or with an unaltered unregistered pet.

When I first heard of it, I thought that was excellent. I was all for it. Well, the other day, I was at a spa party (I'm a consultant) and the whole party happened to be a bunch of poodle breeders. It was kind of funny because they asked me what I thought, and of course, I started talking about how it was excellent and it'll shut down the backyard breeders, etc... Well, they have their big band wagon to fight this. They've went to the news, the churches, the vets, etc... They supposedly have everyone's support to fight this.