PDA

View Full Version : OMG, I totally messed up!!! :(

NoahsMommy
11-22-2004, 10:42 AM
I feel horrible!! :( I sent everyone's paychecks to them on Friday, or held them out so they could pick them up...UNSIGNED!!

We get our paychecks from ADP, a payroll company that sends them to you after you call the payroll in. You get them hand delivered the following day.

I didn't know they required a signature, it was my first time sending them out. When I called the person who is kind of training me, I said, "OK, I got the checks from the delivery guy. I just photocopy them and send them out, right?" and she said, "yes". I'm new to this type of thing, and now that I think about it, of course someone would need to sign a paycheck....duh!! I should have known that. :(

What a dork, I feel so dumb. :( :( :( This is my third week and I haven't messed anything up. This'll cover that track record. :rolleyes:

moosmom
11-22-2004, 10:46 AM
Kelly,

Everyone makes mistakes and I'm sure they'll realize that. Hope everything else is going well.

((((hugs))))

Donna

micki76
11-22-2004, 10:51 AM
LOL, don't feel bad Kelly. I run payroll checks for all 4 of our companies every week. I run the checks, sign them, sort them, and prepare all the reports and send it all to each branch manager. Twice I've sent them without a signature, and I'm the one who signs them! :o I nearly sent them to the wrong branch once, but caught it just before I shipped them, thank goodness!

NoahsMommy
11-22-2004, 11:00 AM
That makes me feel better, Micki. :) Thanks.

I talked to the person who kind of trains me and she said its happened before. I guess that's a bit better.

mina'smomma
11-22-2004, 11:11 AM
It will be ok Kelly. You're still fairly new and people will understand that. Just put it in your mental note bank and everything will be ok.

ramanth
11-22-2004, 12:00 PM
It's okay Kelly. *hugs*

Now where's my money!? ;) :D

catnapper
11-22-2004, 12:23 PM