PDA

View Full Version : Tashi: Lost too early

stephanielcruz
11-17-2004, 12:54 PM
When I was a freshman in college we had to put my cat (12 yrs old) too sleep because he had cancer... that was a horrible experience in itself because he was very special to me. The next Christmas my mom gave me an adorable Yorkie to bring some joy into our lives, and boy did she ever. My little Tashi was the highlight of our lives... 4 months later my mom brought Tucker home... 2 awesome Yorkies with the most charasmatic personalities ever. Being that I was in college it's fair to say that Tashi was never "my puppy" but really my mom's, so when I was able to take Tashi it wasn't even an option... she was happy. As the story goes, My mom took in my brother's German Shephard about 3 years ago, and the three dogs got along wonderfully... Unfortunately this past Sunday (11/14/04) something terrible happened. Dutchess (the German Shephard) and Tashi (4 pds) got into a "fight" over a bone, and Dutchess bit Tashi breaking her neck... she was only 6 years old... As I write this and look at her picture I still feel like it isn't real or fair... I have cried myself to sleep every night thinking of her. My heart is broken, as is everyone who knew and loved her. We know Dutchess didn't do it on purpose... this is just the most horrible thing any of us could have imagined... I'm hoping that this message board will help in the healing process. I will always remember my little Tashi or the "kisser" as well called her because she would lick your entire face every time you picked her up... I know she will be waiting for us on the other side.

KYS
11-17-2004, 05:34 PM
Sorry to have to welcome you to Pet Talk
with such sad news about Tashi.

RIP Tashi!

slick
11-17-2004, 07:32 PM
Stephanie, first off I should welcome you to Pet Talk. You will find this community to be a great source of strength and support.