PDA

View Full Version : Results from the Winnipeg Dog Show

Miranda_Rae
11-15-2004, 09:44 AM
Well I thought we did good up there. :) We got 2 points. Yay! The first time I went into the ring I got a Blue Ribbon (first place) but I was the only one in the ring so it kind of didn't count. :o But my trainer told me that if the judge doesn't think that the dog is good enough for a blue ribbon he will give second or third place, or not a ribbon at all! :eek: Well then we went in again against the other bitches, and Heidi won Winners Bitch!! :D Two points! Yay! The we went up agains the male and we got Best of Opposite Sex. I totally liked the judge, he was so nice. I think he knew that I was a novice at it because he was like, "the back feet need to go back some more" etc. So yeah, fun fun. The second time I went in (with a different judge) I was nervous (i wasn't the first time for some reason) and I kind of rushed things, like I thought I had to hurry up and everything. Well I didn't get anything except I got a blue ribbon because I was the only one in that class again, but I guess it matters if you get a blue or not. Anyho, one of the ladies that I was going up against had been showing her dogs since she was four years old, and she is like 24 now, so she had a SLIGHT advantage. Well after I got out of that ring people came up giving me pointers and all this stuff, which totally flustered me more because the next time I went in the ring I was trying to do everything they said so I was more nervous than ever. I didn't get anything the third time I went in except for my blue ribbon (again the only one in my class-it was Open Female). The fourth time I went in I got Reserve Winners (I was WAY more relaxed, and it was a lot funner when I was relaxed and took my time) although the judge did tell me to quite fussing with Heidi once. :o He did say it nicely though. Then I did Junior Showmanship and that was fun. I didn't place in it but it was fun. I just forgot to do the co