PDA

View Full Version : The Kurby Fund

moosmom
10-29-2004, 03:57 PM
I'd like to be the first to pledge $20 towards Kurby's surgery and possible new life. I know it's not alot.

Anyone else care to help out?

K&L,

Don't forget to let us know the name and address of the vet hospital, okay?

Here's to Kurby. :) :)

kuhio98
10-29-2004, 04:12 PM
Count me in.

Grace
10-29-2004, 04:54 PM
Me too.

K & L
10-29-2004, 05:03 PM
You guys this is too wonderful! I've never done anything like this before so not quite sure how it works. We will give the vets a call and see what would work best for them, and let you know. Surgery will probably be scheduled for sometime next week. And on a VERY positive note, we have Kurby in a large dog kennel in the spare bathroom with food, litter, water, etc. Kevin went in there this morning to change litter and replenish food/water and Kurby started hissing. Kevin said when he reached in for the litter Kurby let him pet him and even purred! This guy has got to be given a chance. I'm going to see how he will react to me later this evening. We just got back from a funeral and have to go over the friends house here in just a few minutes. I will get back to all of you after talking with the vet. We can't thank you enough!:)

kimlovescats
10-29-2004, 05:05 PM
Count me in too ... just post the information on where to send / call on this thread if you will! Oh Lisa ... Kurby WANTS to be a people cat!!!:)

QueenScoopalot
10-29-2004, 07:29 PM
Originally posted by K & L