PDA

View Full Version : Forum for Dog House Adults

dukedogsmom
10-16-2004, 07:35 PM
Some things have recently come up in the Dog House about things not being appropriate for the kids that visit the site. So, I've been thinking about setting up a forum for posting those things there. No one under 18 will be admitted and if I find out you lied about your age, you will be booted out immediately. I will not be responsible for contributing to a minor in any way. I also want to point out that this forum will in NO WAY be a place for bad mouthing anyone from PT. I appreciate some humor that is not appropriate for this site and thought it would be fun to have a place to share it. Also, anyone have any good ideas on which site to use to set it up? I've never done this before so I can't guarantee how good it will look. Must be user friendly. I've started a poll. Please vote and you can also send me a pm if you wish. I'm not trying to offend anyone here by suggesting this site. I'm just trying to find a way for all of us to enjoy it without others being offended.

guster girl
10-16-2004, 07:39 PM
Honestly, I think it's a great idea. But, I don't know that it will prevent things being posted in here that will be considered offensive by someone. People have very different ideas about what's considered appropriate for children, and, I just think, even if there was another site created, that there would still be issues here in the dog house. Just my thoughts.

Kfamr
10-16-2004, 07:44 PM
I'm sure there's already a lot of forums where people can share such humor.
I think ultimately, the decision of having a Pet Talk-related site is up to Karen & Paul... atleast from my experience of creating sites related to PT.

dogs_4_me
10-16-2004, 07:49 PM
I don't like the under 18 rule:p I don't get offended from the stuff that is said, that would be like seperating pt into kids and adults and i dont think that is right.