PDA

View Full Version : How do I know what the right thing to do is?

slleipnir
09-28-2004, 08:20 PM
-sigh-

I wish I knew what to do, but I just don't. I don't want anyone to think I'm just randomly whining or looking for attention. I'm just so confused..

I've probably posted before with how I'm feeling lately. Anyway, the last week or so I've been feeling a lot worse (emotionally). I've spend a lot of time crying, feeling sick to my stomach, worrying, you name it. I'm VERY stressed from school. This is my first year at university. I can't seem to concentrate in class, so I have no idea what work we're doing. I usually spend computer science drawing cause I can't listen. I usually spend economics TRYING to understand what is going on. Then when I have assignments, I have no idea how to do it. I turn to my books for help but I can't even focus on reading them.

I've been having dark thoughts of hurting myself too...the other day I sware if I had something sharp in my room I would have cut myself. I know that sounds so stupid, but it hurts SO much to feel like this...Sometimes I feel like I can't handle it anymore. My dad is being extremely supportive and is trying/will try anything to make me feel better. I love him so much for helping me through this, I couldn't do it without him.