PDA

View Full Version : We Trapped A Poor Little Girl . . .

AvaJoy
10-09-2001, 08:04 PM
We have finally put our trap to successful use! And possibly one of my low cost spay/neuter certificates which will expire come January . . . when I ordered them I had no idea there would be an expiration date! :o

There has been a black and white cat every once in a while in the back of our property. The sight of us would send the cat running. Not a Tux but patterned just like a cow! On Sunday I noticed it desperately picking at bare chicken bones (we feed the Turkey Vultures) so we decided to set the trap, with a can of cat food as bait. In an hour or so, there she was . . . skinny and crying, trapped with the can . . . completely empty. Since I have had no experience with ferals, and a rabies alert in the area, I was not about to try and handle her. I dropped some dry food from between the cage wires down into the can and put her in the barn for the night with reassuring words.