PDA

View Full Version : fish

Jods
09-26-2004, 08:43 PM
My sicky fishy... Earlier this morning I bought a shubunkin friend for my other shubunkin (sp) noticed after a while he wasn't doing all that well had ick and that so I treated the tank hope I'm not speaking to soon but I don't see any ick on him at all anymore YAY!! and he is swimming about the tank and loving it... earlier he just laid at the bottom... I hope he stay okay!! :D here's a pic hes the bigger white and orange one.

teenster3
09-26-2004, 11:26 PM
You said you just bought him this morning?
I think they need to adjust to the water temp for alittle while before they swim around. NOT that I'm a fish expert by all means! I just remember having to go through that with our 4 fish.:) I hope he is ok now though!!!!!

manda_moo87
09-26-2004, 11:26 PM
Oooo... such a pretty fishy! :)

kingrattus
09-27-2004, 12:49 AM
Treat the fish for the Max amount of time the med. bottle says. Just because u cannot see it, doesn't mean its no there.. I have had thousands of Goldfish & all need to be medicated when u first get them..

U need to open the bag for air & allow the bagged fish to sit in the new tank water for about 30 mins to adjust the temp of the bagged water so ur fishy doesn't go into shock & die.

When I buy my feeder goldfish (300-400 at a time) I treat the fish right in their bags for about 30 mins & then set them free. I use LOTS of charcoal in my pond filter that it breaks down the meds. so it cannot harm the turtle.

Jods
09-27-2004, 08:00 AM
yeah he did sit in the bag for 30 min.... yeah trust me my moms a fish finnatic lol... Okay thanks I will treat him again tonight

kingrattus
09-27-2004, 10:31 AM
that thing in the back corner, is it just a bubbler or is it a filter too?

It could just be a reflection from the plastic but the water looks cloudy, which tells me there isn't a filter or its a poor filter or the filter isn't being used, or ur feeding ur fish too much food.