PDA

View Full Version : Another Rant about work..errrrrr

kingrattus
09-13-2004, 10:08 AM
I so know that I'm gonna loose it soon.

I just foundout from a friend on msn (we r also co-workers/supervisor, he works in the main store & I work post office), that their r major problems in the system because I didn't set up the users right (I was fallowing instructions for someone else). I had to set up users because employees were lowering prices by 1/2!!!! accepting returns for phone cards & stamps, which u cannot return !!!! We were loosing soo much money & it had to be done.

Everyone has had a user for about a month now & not ONE person told me there was something wrong!!!! No one tells me anything becasue my title isn't Manager or Supervisor, but I'm an acting Manager bacause I run the whole post office (the title Manager has been removed from Post Office years & years ago), I fix problems, do the paperwork, deal with head office, go to canada post meetings, & I do alot in our store too.

This problem could have been fixed a very long time ago, & I'm just angry. & everyone is blaming me for it, YAY :mad: :mad: :mad:

edit: I posted below about some GREAT NEWS!!!!

Ally Cat's Mommy
09-13-2004, 01:16 PM
It's such a pity that someone didn't come to you sooner, so the problem could have been sorted out ages ago!! Sounds like a very frustrating place to work!!!

kingrattus
09-13-2004, 09:00 PM
Very. I totaly understand why the other person quit before me & called me a sucker as she left.

I'm a BIG sucker, but I need cash & its a very stable job, with full health bennifits & a 20% discount.

I pay .50 for all my perscriptions!!!

Tonya
09-13-2004, 11:13 PM
That sucks! That is how my work is too. They gripe behind my back when I make a mistake. How am I supposed to ever learn or correct my mistakes if no one tells me?!

kingrattus
09-14-2004, 09:05 PM