PDA

View Full Version : Fat Cat?

kmwright
11-06-2000, 06:14 PM
As a budding veterinarian, I learn everyday great new information to pass on to family and friends about their pets. Today I learned that once a cat, (male or female >6mos.) is neutered, it is safe (and recommended) to put them on a light maintanence quality diet. This will in no way affect their growth or well being but will combat obesity in their adult years

------------------
Future vet

4 feline house
11-06-2000, 10:12 PM