PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone play an instrument? :)

flamepony12
09-08-2004, 08:03 PM
I'm going to play Clarinet (Like squidward YAY!) and start the electric guitar. Just wonderin if anyone else plays anything lol :)

Uabassoon
09-08-2004, 08:09 PM
I studied music performance at the University of Arizona. My main instrument was bassoon but I was also really into playing steel drums. I also know how to play piano and guitar and the basics on most instruments since I had to learn them because of my major.

binka_nugget
09-08-2004, 08:11 PM
I taught myself how to play the piano in grade 8. I still play but I still struggle a bit since I never really learned properly. :o

I'm just starting to learn the guitar. I'm hoping to play the electric for band class. :D

I took a stab at the Sax last year. I played the recorder the year before that, so it was pretty easy for me to learn the sax.

flamepony12
09-08-2004, 08:37 PM
Yeah i'm playing clarinet for school :) and guitar 4 fun :)

MariaM
09-08-2004, 09:07 PM
No, but I really, really want to learn to play piano. We don't have a piano though:p

dukedogsmom
09-08-2004, 09:14 PM
Back in caveman days, I played the trumpet, for 6 years! Was even so much of a dork that I was in stage band.

flamepony12
09-08-2004, 09:31 PM
OMG are you a caveman?:eek: I've always wanted to meet one of those!
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL :D :D Juuuusst kidding :)

Doggirl
09-08-2004, 09:36 PM
I play the Piano, and the Violin and for fun I play Hermonica, Guitar, and a little of the Drums since my brother is a drummer. I really want to try the Bass and the Sax, I think that would be so cool.

manda_moo87
09-08-2004, 11:13 PM
I played piano for 5 years. Quit a few years ago but still play for fun once in a while... I'd love to learn how to play the guitar someday.

sirrahved
09-08-2004, 11:21 PM
5th and sixth grade band played clarinet
7th played baritone
8th-10th clarinet
11th marching season cymbals, then clarinet in ensemble season