PDA

View Full Version : Ugh...I feel horrible

jamie123
09-01-2004, 09:57 PM
I've been feeling *awful* since lunch today.

I think i may of gotton food poisening:eek: :( I'm so freaked out because my parents are out of town, and this is my first time been alone over night. I was supposed to have a friend over, but i feel **HORRIBLE!!** Do you get a fever when your food poisened? I dont think u do, but it sure feels like it!

Katiesmom
09-01-2004, 10:01 PM
awww...hope you start feeling better.....Is there any way you can call your parents and talk to them? I don't know if you run a fever with food poisoning or not its been awhile since I've been there...."knock on wood" but hope you feel better:)

AbbyMom
09-01-2004, 10:13 PM
Sorry you're feeling poorly.

I just thought I'd let you know that two people at work in the last two days told me that their teenagers might have had food poisoning, but it turned out that it was this very nasty, nasty flu going around. And another coworker got it himself and was out several days.

A fever usually indicates an infection (such as a viral infection).

Drink plenty of fluids! Dehydration from stomach/intestinal illnesses is a serious matter!

I agree with Katiesmom...can you call your parents and at least let them know you're feeling poorly?

Hope you feel better!

jamie123
09-01-2004, 10:16 PM
Thanks, I dont want to call them because it took enough convincing to let me do this and if i tell them somthing is wrong i will NEVER be able to do it again.

I've thrown up like 15 times and i have fever..... this is one of the few times i will admitt i want my mom:(

Katiesmom
09-01-2004, 10:21 PM
OMG:eek: you have thrown up 30 times....you need to call your MOM you may need to go to the doctors if you let this go it could get worse...if your wanting to show your parents that you are responsible enough to stay home alone then this would be a way to show them by calling them and letting them know whats going on!

jamie123