PDA

View Full Version : Favorite town you've ever lived in

lizzielou742
08-28-2004, 10:14 PM
This may not apply to some people, either who have live the same place their whole lives and hated it or who just have never lived anywhere they liked...but I have a favorite city that I miss.

I grew up in Dayton, Ohio (http://www.daytoncvb.com/), went to college in Lexington, Kentucky (http://www.visitlex.com/), and now live in Louisville, Kentucky (http://www.gotolouisville.com/). I miss Lexington with all my heart!! :( I'm a bit "homesick" - I moved to Louisville in December and I'm dying to go back to Lexington. My boyfriend and I met there, went to college there, and both adore the city. His job took him to Louisville a couple of years ago, and as soon as I graduated college I moved up here to be with him. We have agreed as soon as the opportunity comes up, we're moving back.

Lexington is truly an awesome town. Small enough that it feels homey, but big enough that there's a mall with a J. Crew in it! ;) Quaint downtown area, with beautiful buildings. A college town (University of Kentucky (http://www.uky.edu/)!) with lots of older buildings renovated for apartments. My last apartment in Lexington was in a historic neighborhood. I had a picket fenced front yard, with a garden, and was just a 5 minute walk from either downtown or campus. The people are truly more friendly there - probably due to the "small college town" feel.