PDA

View Full Version : BAD Temperment !>PLEASE HELP<!

Toby's my baby
08-26-2004, 05:38 PM
Maggie has been really bad latley. She will tear up anything she can get her teeth on. When I go out to feed the horses shewill jump up and she will also bite your arm (not too hard) and she sometimes grabs my jacket and pulls on it. I have had a broken wrist for a little over , please help me!!a week, she will jump on my sling and hang from it, and I have had to ressal her to the ground more than once with only one hand.

I am really botherd by Maggie's behavior and I want her to be good... please, please help me!

sammy101
08-26-2004, 05:53 PM
hmmm,well i guess she is a puppy??i had the same problem with Kodie and still do,but not as bad as your Maggie.When Kodie was in the bad stage we got him a shock collar which worked wonderful,but then it got wet so it doesnt work anymore.:( im not really an expert on how to fix those things,but oone thing i do know that might help is to say "NO!" in a loud,but stern voice.and only say it once.It works for Kodie when im working with him,and thats what the trainer tought me.

Hopefully someone else here has more suggestions then me!

btw- if she is a puppy,thats what most puppys do,chew everything they can get their teeth on,Both my RB dogs did that when they were a puppy,but got out of it.

binka_nugget
08-26-2004, 06:04 PM
Like I said in the other forum, you should try working on being alpha and establishing clear rules.

If just saying "NO!" isn't enough, you could try carrying a little dollar store water gun in your pocket and spray her everytime she does something naughty.

Toby's my baby
08-26-2004, 06:06 PM
I tell her NO and I TRY to get her to sit, we do have some Green Apple spray but it doesn't bother her that much.