PDA

View Full Version : help me!!

cherry
07-21-2004, 09:35 AM
I am a chinese student,my English is not very good.I can just tell you something in simple English.
In Shanghai,there are too many cats and dogs,they haven't got home.And they just can leave in outside ,nobody will give them food.I just want each of you can give me some adivice.

dogs_4_me
08-09-2004, 11:21 AM
Thats really sad that that many dogs and cats dont have homes, I'm not sure what you can do for so many cats and dogs! I mean you can call a shelter, if you have them, but i mean they can only fit so many dogs and cats, its an awful situation those animals are in.

lbaker
08-09-2004, 11:55 AM
There is not much you can do for the cats and dogs now around but you can try to teach everyone you know to take their animal to the vet (animal doctor) to have an operation so they can't have more puppies or kittens. It will take a long time but it will at least be a start and you would be doing a very good thing. Welcome to PetTalk and stop by again any time.
Laurie

cherry
08-11-2004, 03:53 AM
thank you fou all your adivises,i will try my best to help them ,I have saved 3 cats till last week .But unlucky ,they all died.I am
so sad..........

lbaker
08-11-2004, 04:01 AM
You can not save them all Cherry, just don't give up. EDUCATE EDUCATE. Teach your friends, family and neighbors to SPAY and NEUTER. That's the operation the animal doctor can do so there won't be so many poor homeless animals. Your heart is in the right place and you are a good person.

cherry
08-11-2004, 04:09 AM
I konw what you mean ,and my mother and I try to find some
pet hospitals to do the operation for them .
Thank you so much....
You are a good person ,too.
And I have learned so much on those homeless animals.
They are lives,too.........

K9soul
08-11-2004, 09:01 AM