PDA

View Full Version : Jury Duty

jenfer
07-09-2004, 12:54 PM
Anyone been summoned? Anyone actually been selected to be a juror. I was summoned last week and being the lucky one I was selected and am one of the juror. This is my first time and it has been quite interesting. You can call me Juror Chan for now. lol!;) :D

Karen
07-09-2004, 01:01 PM
I have been summoned 5 times. Yes, 5. My panel was not called 4 of those times. The fifth time, I was very excited - my panel was chosen for a case! Wheee! I wanna be a juror! But I was the second person dismissed from the case, just after the guy in the leather jacket with studs. The case I was chosen for was one that was too similar to a case Paul had been a victim of years before. Sigh, of all the cases in the court system ... but for a few seconds there, I was a juror!

I'm jealous. Do well, Juror Chen! :)

GoldenRetrLuver
07-09-2004, 01:03 PM
My mom is on an actual jury right now. Hopefully she'll finish up her case today, and than can tell me all about it. :p

micki76
07-09-2004, 01:06 PM
Summoned once and selected once. Domestic violence between a father & son. :(

AmberLee
07-09-2004, 01:20 PM
I've been on the call list 4 or 5 times. Called in twice (once when I had walking pneumonia) -- empanelled once, but we were all released within an hour. Don't remember why now, it seemed odd at the time. :rolleyes:

Do well, Juror Chan! ;) :cool:

catlover4ever
07-09-2004, 01:27 PM
I've been summoned for US District Court next Tuesday. I look forward to doing my duty but I don't look forward to the long drive. In order for me to appear in the correct district court it is a 85 mile drive one way for me.....:confused: :confused: but otherwise I think it will be interesting.

Edwina's Secretary
07-09-2004, 01:46 PM
I've been called twice. Served on a jury once. I think everyone should do at least once. Fascinating experience. To many people get out of it and then wonder why we see such horrible jury decisions.

jazzcat