PDA

View Full Version : Sneaky Pie Brown

Eudora
06-30-2001, 09:22 AM
Hi Everybody... I'm kinda a dog lover so i'm quite new to the cat scene. :D
I was just wondering if anyone had heard of this cat called Sneaky Pie Brown? She 'co-authors' books by Rita Mae Brown. I highly recommend her to all cat-lovers, as the cats featured on the book(and one dog, Tee Tucker), Mrs Murphy and Pewter are so smart!and the drawings in there are great too. The stories are mostly mysteries and their mom is the postmistress Harry(her nickname, i forgot her real name.) I really think it's a good book for cat lovers. Try one and get

wolflady
07-09-2001, 02:55 PM
Hey Eudora
I was wondering how those Sneaky Pie Brown mysteries were! I have actually been addicted to the Cat Who series of books by Lilian Jackson Braun. They are great and very addictive. They make for easy reading and quench the tongue in cheek light hearted reading appetite! They are mysteries as well. I have read the whole series so far, so I will have to check out the Sneaky Pie Brown ones next!! Thanks for the tip! :)

Pam
07-09-2001, 05:08 PM
WolfLady...I love the "The Cat Who" series by Lillian Jackson Braun too, although I haven't read them all yet. :)

Eudora
07-10-2001, 05:31 AM
Well, you're welcome... I'm glad someone actually FOUND my topic after two weeks of waiting.... The books might look a li'l daunting at first but take your time. The endings are great.

wolflady
07-10-2001, 11:24 PM
Hey Pam, that's great that you're into the Cat Who series too! It's funny because my mom and I go to the bookstore and scope it out to see if there is a new release since we have read them all. There is supposed to be one out soon. We talk about Qwilleran and Koko and Yum Yum as if they were our neighbors sometimes! HA! LOL :)

Eudora, I'm glad that I got that tip from you. I'll definitely look into the Sneaky Pie Brown series since I'm done with the Cat Who for now. Which is the first book in the series?? Thanks!

catwoman