PDA

View Full Version : Are these foods(and ONLY these foods) good for all meals?....

DogLover9501
07-04-2004, 08:57 PM
Would ONLY these foods, be okay to eat for ALL meals??

Blueberries
Strawberries
Kiwi
Apples(Half)
Cucumber
Lettuce(raw)
Skim Milk
Water
Diet Soda
Peaches
Grapes
Pears
Dill Pickles
Watermelon
Carrots(raw)
Wheat Bread
Eggs(whites only)
Cantaloupe
Celery(raw)
English Muffins
Apple Sauce(unsweetened)
Bananas
Plums

:confused:

sirrahved
07-04-2004, 09:02 PM
Your body needs a certain amount of fat each day... and I don't see much of any on that list. So no, I wouldn't think so.

DogLover9501
07-04-2004, 09:03 PM
What if I just added something with some fat, 1-2 times a week?

sirrahved
07-04-2004, 09:25 PM
I think you're supposed to have at least 20 grams of fat a day to keep your reproductive cycle working and keeping your body working the best. I'm not an expert, though.

wolfie
07-04-2004, 09:26 PM
your body needs protein too (like in meat, nuts, ect) every day.

those foods also have fat in it that your body needs.

just out of curiosity, what is this for? :)

heinz57_79
07-04-2004, 09:44 PM
I'm a big believer of it's now what you eat but how much you eat. For the most part, anyway. It doesn't seem like you'd be getting much out of that menu. You'd be almost starving yourself. Are you laying off meat for a particular reason or do you think it's unhealthy? My gf and myself eat very little red meat, but tend to stick to chicken and seafood, seafood especially. You can have a very balanced meal with all types of food. (My ex was a nutritionalist, so I got to hear allll about it. hehe) Before I moved to the US, I was eating Asian foods, like stir-frys, all the time and I was in good shape. Chicken, white rice and veggies, basically. When I moved back here, my diet changed and I gained weight that I haven't been able to take off. Blah...