PDA

View Full Version : I graduated yesterday! *pics*

bluekat
06-22-2004, 11:40 AM
Yesterday I graduated from elementary school!:D Next year I'm going into Gr.9, which is high school:(

Our graduation was so much fun. In the morning yesterday, we went to school for the mass. Then at night, we went to the banquet hall for the awards ceremony, dinner, and the dance. First we went in and got all our diplomas, and then they presented the awards. I hadn't expected to win any awards, but I did win one. I won the Principal's Award!:D

Then there was dinner, and finally the dance. It was 2 and a half hours and it was SO MUCH fun!:D I wish it was longer. It was so sad though, because that was our last dance together and there were some people who were going to a different school and that I would probably never see again:(

I have a friend who's going to try to organize a reunion thing for us, to meet again in a couple of years. I hope it works out.

Anyways, here are some pictures...
Me at the hall:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid123/p78fd4ef66e42574c492aca5acf6c7a54/f829ac5a.jpg
Friends:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid123/pea8c85b92bee32c934db63f776b57e90/f829aa6e.jpg
Group pic (though losts of people are missing)
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid123/pbb2db37ee3d0408abc4f937be6279e32/f829ac4e.jpg

If you're interested, here's The Album (http://http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4286467523)

Katiesmom
06-22-2004, 11:42 AM
CONGRADULATIONS:D

countrycowgirl
06-22-2004, 12:03 PM
CONGRATS!!! I know when I graduated 8th grade it seemed like the dance was not long enough..... I love your dress!!!!!.... great pics thanks for sharing them:D

luckies4me
06-22-2004, 12:09 PM
WOW, you guys look much older than you are LOL! The dress is absolutely beautiful! Congratulations on the graduation. :)

BitsyNaceyDog
06-22-2004, 12:17 PM
Congratulations!! You look beautiful, your dress is awesome.

cali
06-22-2004, 12:20 PM