PDA

View Full Version : Playing Together

NoahsMommy
01-08-2002, 03:08 PM
I don't know why I ever had to think about getting a second kitty...seeing Noah and Noel frolic around together is the greatest!!

This morning, they were playing in a paper shopping bag together, pouncing and playing, having a fun time! I am so glad we got Noah a friend!

Anyone have any stories to share about a 2 or more cat household?

thelmalu99
01-08-2002, 03:46 PM
Noah's Mom,
Yeah, this is my first time having two cats and I've got to say, it's really cool. They run around chasing each other, and it's the cutest thing. The downside is that they sometimes fight and hiss at each other and it upsets me, but they don't seem to be really hurting one another. Oh, they also keep me up at night with their running around! :rolleyes:
I think more than one cat is the way to go, though. :)

Pam
01-08-2002, 04:03 PM
The following is a little poem that I wrote after we brought Andy into our home and our lives. It pretty much sums up how I feel about my "two kitty household." I wouldn't change a thing! Anyone out there who is hesitating to add a cat, go do it! It's wonderful for your cat and wonderful for you!

This was written about 4 years ago and it mentions my sweetie Ashley, a silver miniature poodle, who has since gone to the Rainbow Bridge. :(

Ode to Andy

I really didn’t want to get another pet
It would mean more food, another litter box, more trips to the vet

But Mom called one day and said, “Please come down to the shore,
There’s a sweet little kitten here, and you can always love one more”

I worried and I worried if that was really true
Trevor was my first cat, and we had bonded just like glue

I didn’t think I had it in me to love another cat
But my daughter really wanted to go, so I guess that was that

Andy was adorable—just a little ball of white
I knew I had to have him. It was love at first sight

He only weighed one pound, and his meow could hardly be heard