PDA

View Full Version : Having the most awful day... (rant/whine)

K9soul
05-24-2004, 01:54 PM
Read no further if you don't feel like seeing someone complaining.

I'm just having such an awful day that I'm just beginning to have this utterly defeated feeling and I'm just sitting here wondering what is next. I haven't really had a very happy last couple of weeks due to various things, including the loss of my birdie Twi. This past weekend I upgraded to a newer computer, my husband built himself a new one and I took his, a much needed upgrade, but so far causing me nothing but grief.

I work from home, as a medical transcriptionist. The company/clinic I type for is out of Florida, and I use specific software to hook up to a server and download my jobs, do them and then upload them again. Well their software is old, and now I moved from Windows 98 to Windows XP, I couldn't get things working because the old software wasn't compatible with XP. I got insane runaround with being told to call this person, then that person couldn't help me or had me do the wrong thing and one person flat told me I'd have to go back to windows 98. After over three hours of calling, trying things, calling again, trying things again, etc, etc, I finally get the programs working. Understand though that I do not work set hours, my work is done when I get a certain amount of lines in, so all of this is just pushing my work later and later into the day.

During all of this, I decide to take a breather and take the dogs out a bit. I guess I wasn't paying close enough attention because Tasha came running up to me and had the nastiest smell imaginable and gunk on her hair where she rolled in something dead. So she had to have a bath right then followed by cleaning myself up again.

I try to run a little game I have to just relax a few and that doesn't work right either of course.