PDA

View Full Version : What do you collect??

sirrahbed
05-20-2004, 11:21 AM
This may have been done before...but here goes. Do you guys collect anything? I collect angels but my oldest and favorite collection is little boxes. My first was a little jewelry box lined with velvet that my grandmother gave me when I graduated highschool in 1972. Since then I have LOTS of little boxes:D Crystal, wood, cork, porcelain like Kaiser and Villeroy & Boch, Wedgewood, marble, one olivewood from the Holy land, marble, laser cut, fabric, home-made from my children, kitty themes, enamel, etc. Just love them all! Each holds a memory!!!
Here is a partial collection pic:
http://img56.photobucket.com/albums/v170/sirrahbed/boxes.jpg

Can you show us YOUR collection or tell us about it?

slleipnir
05-20-2004, 11:42 AM
This is only one shelf. I have more stuff now, but I took this a while ago and am too lazy right now to take new pics...

I like animal figure thingies, mostly horses and eagles (lol, you can see the ones on the second shelf down from the top, far left side that I painted :o xmas kitty, lion, weird dog and the black and white dog..also the eagle on the right side and white horse...although I never finished it XD)

http://www.tainted-sky.net/room/DCP_1523.JPG

I guess I should say stuffed animals...I should get a pic of ALL of them I have..they're over running my room..:rolleyes:

RICHARD
05-20-2004, 12:18 PM
The stickers off of fruit and veggies.:rolleyes:

moosmom
05-20-2004, 12:28 PM
I collect cat figurines, candle holders, you name it. If it's got a cat on it, I've got it!!

DJFyrewolf36
05-20-2004, 12:29 PM
Ha ha Richard Ha ha

Anywhoo

I collect ducks, books, little figurine thingys (mostly fantasy type), useless but fun computer software, Car parts, computer parts and video games.

I also seem to collect dust but thats only when Im at work ;)