PDA

View Full Version : What do you collect?

sirrahbed
05-20-2004, 11:19 AM
This may have been done before...but here goes. Do you guys collect anything? I collect angels but my oldest and favorite collection is little boxes. My first was a little jewelry box lined with velvet that my grandmother gave me when I graduated highschool in 1972. Since then I have LOTS of little boxes:D Crystal, wood, cork, porcelain like Kaiser and Villeroy & Boch, Wedgewood, marble, one olivewood from the Holy land, marble, laser cut, fabric, home-made from my children, kitty themes, enamel, etc. Just love them all! Each holds a memory!!!
Here is a partial collection pic:
http://img56.photobucket.com/albums/v170/sirrahbed/boxes.jpg

Can you show us YOUR collection or tell us about it? (besides kitties, of course!:D )

slick
05-20-2004, 11:46 AM
I have a magnificent collection of sweet little dust-bunnies.... (don't know if this counts....:D )
Seriously I do have a collection of cats and everytime someone I know travels, they bring me back a little kitty to add. It's a dusting nightmare.

catlover4ever
05-20-2004, 11:48 AM
I collect Calico Kittys, Mary Moo Moo's, cat figurines, cat plates, and of course COWS!!!! (see pictures for cows)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid101/pe38d3332e0200bf72a800072831229d4/f9e19aec.jpg

sirrahbed
05-20-2004, 11:48 AM
Originally posted by slick
I have a magnificent collection of sweet little dust-bunnies.... (don't know if this counts....:D )
I knew it!!:D We HAVE had this thread before! Slick collects dustbunnies and CCL collects fur on her clothes:rolleyes:
NO NO NO these do not count as collections ...we ALL have these :D :D :D
Now be serious and play nice like Meg!:p

kimlovescats
05-20-2004, 11:54 AM
I collect decorative plates ... I love them. Not sure if I have any pics or not ... let me check.

kimlovescats
05-20-2004, 11:55 AM
A few more...

sirrahbed
05-20-2004, 12:21 PM