PDA

View Full Version : Is Eddie a .... pervert?????

Edwina's Secretary
04-01-2004, 09:32 AM
Lately Eddie has been getting on the bed with me at night ...before Edwina comes up stairs. I started playing with him... moving my hand under the covers. He jumps on my hand and chases it. Then last week he started clamping on the bedspread (the two week old bedspread I might add ...which now had teeth holes :rolleyes: ) He kneads with his front legs, he kneads with his back legs, he squeeks. Sometimes he rolls onto his side. He gets very intense.

Last night he demanded I get into bed and as soon as I did he jump up and began his performance. Edwina sat on the floor looking at him ...very perplexed.

Eddie is neutered. Is this a perversion? Am I being used as a surrogate? Or is this normal cat behavior? (all my prior experience has been with female cats.)

slick
04-01-2004, 09:54 AM
I think he just loves you soooo much and that's how he shows his affection towards you.

either that or.....

He's just trying to show HH that he can get just as much attention out of you as she can.

kuhio98
04-01-2004, 09:57 AM
Well, it does sound like Eddie is very excited to spend this time with you.

Now, I'm getting a little worried. My Halo likes to do the same thing and she's a girl! :eek:

Craftlady
04-01-2004, 10:19 AM
Skinny who is a male and fixed jumps up on our laps and kneads, squeeks and prances for 5 mins and then jumps off your lap.
It's a male thing because Thumper (female) doesn't do that to us.

Cataholic
04-01-2004, 10:26 AM
Of all my kitties, and the other ones I have known, only Tex does this. He has been nuetered since at least 6 months of age, and he is now 13 (well, he will be on 5/5). The strange thing is, for a loooooong time he didn't do it, now, it is back! I just ignore it..he he he.

No, Eddie is not a pervert.

Logan
04-01-2004, 10:27 AM