PDA

View Full Version : For those of you in school...

catnapper
03-10-2004, 08:06 PM
We found this great website where you can go in and give your teachers a grade... be nice about what you say:)

My husband is a teacher and has heard that administration (pricipals and super-intendants) actually check out this site when they are looking to hire new teachers from other school districts. We went and checked it out (my husband has an excellent rating :) ) and rated several of our kid's teachers. We made sure we gave a ton of teachers good grades who deserve them.

Click on the link below:
rate my teachers (http://ratemyteachers.com/index.jsp)

G.P.girl
03-10-2004, 08:45 PM
whoa! that's cool! i rated my teachers!

Cookiebaker
03-10-2004, 08:46 PM
Wow! Cool Website!

This led me to look for the webpage for "my" highschool. It's so sad!! :( It's only been 10 years since I graduated, and yet there are only 10 teachers left that were there when I was there. All the rest (about 100) are all new.

Moose
03-10-2004, 09:03 PM
What an awesome website! I went to the page for my high school...jeez, it made me feel so old. lol. I rated all the teachers I had...and liked. ;):p

Kfamr
03-10-2004, 09:08 PM
-Grins-

GoldenRetrLuver
03-10-2004, 10:57 PM
Awesome! :D

popcornbird
03-10-2004, 11:00 PM
I love that website! My brother told me about it. He always looks at teacher ratings (I think on that website) before he registers for classes at his university. :p He tries his best to avoid bad teachers. :p

bluekat
03-11-2004, 03:48 PM
LOL, I found out about that site a few weeks ago on the news:p The school boards want to ban it or something lol. But I went and rated my teachers, its such a cool site!:D

catnapper
03-11-2004, 03:52 PM
Originally posted by bluekat
LOL, I found out about that site a few weeks ago on the news:p The school boards want to ban it or something lol. But I went and rated my teachers, its such a cool site!:D