PDA

View Full Version : #6!!!!

trinity
03-10-2004, 07:41 AM
I should probably put this under the rescue category but I am just so happy!!! My husband and I have been feeding a few stray kittens for about 6 months now. We have been planning on bringin them in if we could get close enough to catch them...well, we caught one Monday night. We got home from work and the little one was "playing" with a mole in our neighbors yard. I took some food out to the porch and as soon as he heard it hit the bowl, the mole was saved and he came for dinner. Hubby played and gave attention for a bit and I went back in the house. A few minutes later came a frantic pounding on the side door, I opened it to see hubby with his arms full of one unhappy kitten. Oh the sounds coming out of that little body! SO he spent Monday night in our basement with food and a warmer than outside place to sleep...and all sorts of places to hide....I called and made an appointment to get him tested for Feline Aids and Leukemia yesterday at 2....the tests are negative! Yahoo! So we will pick him up tomorrow after work (they were keeping him to (as my husband says) break him. He will spend a few days in the "nursery" also known as the spare room, before we start the process of introducing him to the rest of the crew. As far as they can tell us at the vet, he is about 7 months old, green eyed tabby cat. We named him Hunter...seemed appropriate after what he was doing with the mole...Had to share! I am so excited! I think we have hit our limit though....

moosmom
03-10-2004, 07:50 AM
Trinity,

Great job!!! I'm glad you're having him neutered and checked out by a vet before exposing your cats. You can't be too careful.

As I'm sure everyone else will say...PICTURES PLEASE!!!!

Congratulations on your new addition!

*ABYCAT* Alice
03-10-2004, 08:08 AM
I get so happy every time I hear about people taking care of stray cats! You sure did a great job and PICS, PLEASE!