PDA

View Full Version : Fun question: If you could ...

Miss Meow
03-08-2004, 10:52 PM
Visit any period throughout time, which era would you choose and why?

I think I'd choose the Pride and Prejudice era. Dress like a lady, no getting up early for work, pen letters, design quilts and gossip idly all day - the opposite of my current life!

Karen
03-08-2004, 10:53 PM
Important question before I decide ... would I get to visit but leave behind my myopia, asthma and allergies, or do those parts of me travel with me?

This would have a major influence on my choices ...

Miss Meow
03-08-2004, 11:04 PM
It will be like Thursday's, where you can be however you like :)

Nomilynn
03-08-2004, 11:06 PM
I would visit the Victorian Era. It has always fascinated me, and I studied it in University. I would love to meet Charles Dickens, Christina Rosetti, and lots of others!

I would also love to see the 70s. :p Total opposite ends of the spectrum, I know, but it would be fun!

countrycowgirl
03-08-2004, 11:10 PM
I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK TO THE COWBOY DAYS!!!! :p BUT I WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN A PROPER LADY I WOULD HAVE BEEN RIDING, ROPING, AND, OUTLAWCATCHING ALONG WITH THE BOYS ..... BUT I WOULD BE ONE OF THOSE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN THAT CAN DO EVERYTHING AND CHOOSES TO DO EVERYTHING THAT A CAN CAN DO ......

OR I WOULD HAVE LOVED T HAVE GONE BACK TO THE MID IVIL TIMES IHAVE ALWAS BEEN FASINATED BY THAT TIME ERA AND IF LORD OF THE RINGS HAD REALLY EXCISTED I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO HAVE LIVED THEN I WOULD HAVE BEEN A SINDARIAN ELF

:D :D :D :D :D

gini
03-09-2004, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by Miss Meow
Visit any period throughout time, which era would you choose and why?

I think I'd choose the Pride and Prejudice era. Dress like a lady, no getting up early for work, pen letters, design quilts and gossip idly all day - the opposite of my current life!

I assume you mean you would be included in a family with money.:D